How to take a sabbatical year and hit the open road

“It was awesome !””

How I did it: At the beginning of December 2007, I sent word to a list I belong to and asked how many people would be willing host me in Australia. Some friends and people responded so I bought myself a ticket and flew to Sydney the day after X-mas day, where I was warmly and royally welcomed.

Lessons & tips: I stayed with  families and was provided with a much better insight into the culture and way of living than if I had stayed as a tourist at a hotel. I also used microblogging (Twitter) to arrange meetings with edubloggers at different locations.

Resources: As I was on the road for 40 days, hopping from place to place, a mobile phone, SMS and Twitter were very helpful.

It took me 1 year.

It made me unstress

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “How to take a sabbatical year and hit the open road

  1. […] week, we’re taking a look at the entrance to the Rocky Brands Outlet Store, a place we’ve visited […] Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

