Photographs

Oh…I have just noticed it’s ages since I last posted here. Time just flies!

I am presently enjoying a short break from school – only one week…I wish I could stay away a little longer as I have so many things to do!

What I wanted to share with you today is my new photo account.

I have recently bought a new digital camera, which I just adorebecause it is small and light so I can take it everywhere with me and just click when I feel like capturing an interesting scene. You will notice I have organized my photos in several albums. Some photos are only open for friends and family so you will only be able to see the ones that are public.

You may ask yourselves the reason for some of these photos as they do not seem to relate to anything. Well, let me explain. I am a member of several groups who set a theme. So you will find for instance countryside scenes..or all kinds of windows… curves …and interesting shop signs. I must say this has been a very enriching experience, as I not only see the city and objects from a different perspective but also learn from checking what other people have posted and comment on their work.

Is there anything you would like me to photograph for you ? What photo is your favourite and why?

Looking forward to reading you

5 Comments

Filed under ECML, Photographs

5 responses to “Photographs

  1. Hello Bee! Glad to see you’re back. You will notice it’s very quiet at the moment here – we are winding down the pilot phase of the project and, although students are free to continue their blogs, I suspect many are taken up with examinations. Yes, it’s that horrid time of the year – especially for the Polish students of English who have their matura for entry to University. We wish them all the luck in the world! I like all the photos on your photo album, for different reasons. Composition-wise, I like the photos of peppers from above most – they remind me of the Budapest market even more than the photo of the Municipal Market! Content-wise, my faviourite has to be Claudia’s Fideua!! But then again it’s almost lunchtime here and I’m FAMISHED ….

  2. julian

    Looks great !!

  3. Hey! Those photos are great! I hope you don’t mind me using one of them as the photo for my blog?

  4. I love your photos of flowers, breathtaking (others are wonderful as well)! I have to ask what Delphine has already asked, may I use some the photos in my blog?

  5. Hi Barbara It’s me Anthea. Thanks for the comment. Last year was the first time that I took part in a play. It’s very exiting especially when you know that there are hundredths of spectators watching you! Hope you read my last posting and comment on it ! BYE!!!

Leave a Reply

